most mobile stalker counter

Discussion in 'Terran' started by snowden0908, Sep 14, 2010.

most mobile stalker counter

Discussion in 'Terran' started by snowden0908, Sep 14, 2010.

1. snowden0908

snowden0908 New Member

Chicago
    I find more and more protoss going mass stalker with the occasional support from HT or immortals.

Marauders beat stalkers 1 on 1 but (after running it through a simulator app I found earlier) not by enough to counter the availability of stalkers.

Siege tanks, obviously, are slow as hell, so is there another option that is a bit quicker?

2. Vulcan

Vulcan New Member

Tasmania
    Marauders with stim and conc grenades would be the most mobile and efficient counter.
    Stalkers can easily blink behind your position too, so watch out for this.

3. leon

leon New Member

south Africa
    Im no pro but im thinking prob the best way is to prevent it or like Vulcan said if this happens Maruaders. I had this situation once. Used Maries (allot) and 2 - 3 thors , marines was meat shield and focused fire with thors 1 shot each took a stalker down so i just shift attacked them , bam killed them with only marines that was lost.

4. ThumperSD

ThumperSD New Member

Dude marauders counter stalkers hard. So you will be ahead with your money. Use the spare money to harass like drop or something.

5. snowden0908

snowden0908 New Member

Chicago
    I guess the main idea of the post didnt come through...

what I meant was late game situations in games where there are 3-4 bases per player. By that point, money doesn't matter much at all.

So if a situation were to arise where both armies (maxed out 200 food type beasts) were completely wiped out and you have all the money you could ever want but 4 bases to protect, what is the solution to the swiftly coming stalker mass that spawned from the warpgates.