JBL's Map Making Help Service

Discussion in 'Maps and Replays' started by JBL, Jun 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Discussion in 'Maps and Replays' started by JBL, Jun 14, 2007.

1. JBL

JBL New Member

[size=24pt]

I'm not scared to say that I'm a professional starcraft map maker because it's simply true.. it probably sounds pretencious.. but.. it's for your own good because I'm here to help you. I can help with Triggers, Briefings, Locations, Concepts, Units Placement, Balancing, Testing, Ideas, or simply ask me a question.

First of all, I need informations about your map so I can help you.. If you request some help.. start by telling me these basic informations:

• 1 - What kind of help you need exactly.
    • 2 - What the map is about (Defense, Offense, Bound, Micro, Melee, Madness, Turn Based Game, Puzzle, RPG, etc.. if you aren't sure, describe it a little..)
    • 3 - Number of human AND computer players in the map. (this is important for the triggers)
    • 4 - Your skill level in map making.. (So I know what kind of vocabulary to use and how details to give.)

That's about it.. If I feel like I need more information, I'll edit the post.

Yeah I'm doing this free.. but feel free to donate and/or  :powerup:

2. Zeratul

Zeratul New Member

We had one person already ask for help on a map. Good to see someone volunteering for this ^_^.
    :powerup:

I would help out as well but I rarely have the time + I have a lot of gaps in my knowledge about map making.

3. JBL

JBL New Member

yeah.. time is the major flaw.. but.. with the years.. I can do pretty much any trigger job in 20 minutes.. and everything that is not about triggers takes about 1sec so..

4. Zeratul

Zeratul New Member

Map making is something I'm looking forward to when SC2 is released I must say. Just seeing the new options makes me think happy thoughts ^_^

Maybe I'll have more time to do things when I finish school..

5. JBL

JBL New Member